Storyist Forums

Orren's The Deviant now available

Steve

Congratulations Orren!

And now I'll just pop on over to Amazon and snag me a copy.

Looking forward to seeing you on the talk shows.

- Thoth

Edit Update: Item ordered, 2-day shipping, expected delivery Jan. 7, 2011. I'm looking forward to some nice vampire chills.

Thanks! And those who buy it, I hope you enjoy it! :lol:

It's been quite a ride taking it from Storyist to print (and e-Stores). If there's an interest, I'd be happy to post about the process and experience in the Community section (which individual forum do you think is most appropriate? It's a "general" topic, but it's also describes a number of "writers resources"...). I'm guessing it will be two weeks or so when I'll have time to write some lengthy posts.

Why two weeks? The major conference of my day job is here; next week is the NAMM show (Steve, I'm betting in your NED days, you went to NAMM often!) This is a music instrument industry show not open to the public, in which a lot of industry business is done every year. In our case, the music tech editorial, marketing, and inside sales team (5 of us) has meetings with our "music trade" distributors (or company only handles "book trade" distribution, for music stores we work with dedicated distributors), the companies that we partner with, and some of our authors. We also go to catch the general "zeitgeist" of the MI industry, to give us idea for new markets, and new titles to develop.

Thanks again, and if you like the book, please spread the word! :)

Orren

Thanks! And those who buy it, I hope you enjoy it! :lol:

Really looking forward to it.

Do you want any public feedback from us/me after we/I read it?