Storyist Forums

Kind of confused...

SandraM

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to this software, and I'm a little confused about the difference between

views. I've looked through the topics and Help feature and I think perhaps I just

misunderstand the way information is created/displayed.

If I create a notebook entry in Storyboard view, then switch to Text view, I expected

to see the same material in two different ways. Instead, I have to recreate the entry

in Text view.

Is this a bug, or am I just not understanding how to use this properly? Any help

greatly appreciated! I'm using Storyist 2.1.3 on Mac 10.6.1.

- Sandra

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to this software, and I'm a little confused about the difference between

views. I've looked through the topics and Help feature and I think perhaps I just

misunderstand the way information is created/displayed.

If I create a notebook entry in Storyboard view, then switch to Text view, I expected

to see the same material in two different ways. Instead, I have to recreate the entry

in Text view.

Is this a bug, or am I just not understanding how to use this properly? Any help

greatly appreciated! I'm using Storyist 2.1.3 on Mac 10.6.1.

- Sandra

Hi Sandra,

The index card in the Storyboard view contains your notes on the document, not it's contents. Think of it as a card catalog entry. You can use the index cards to summarize the contents, jot down todos, etc...

-Steve

• 2 weeks later...

I'm confused, too. I can't seem to get the sidebar on the left to add items to each manuscript. I want chapters added, then scenes within, and want to drag these about to change order.

I've been struggling with the simplest of tasks: trying to add a scene to a manuscript. No, I don't want the nearly-useless-to-me "Scene Sheet." Just want to add a scene, using the sidebar on the left. Stymied, I am, after multiple readings of the help file, the 2.0 User's Guide, even a note or two from Steve.