Storyist Forums

New members

Hi to all--I am a retired professor (English) and am new to the software and the forum. I had a very good chat today with Steve, who has been most helpful in trying to answer my queries about Storyist. I would like very much to know if others have trouble "coordinating" the relationship between the 3 different views and the sections of the project listed on the left side of the screen?

Sherryll

Hi to all--I am a retired professor (English) and am new to the software and the forum. I had a very good chat today with Steve, who has been most helpful in trying to answer my queries about Storyist. I would like very much to know if others have trouble "coordinating" the relationship between the 3 different views and the sections of the project listed on the left side of the screen?

Sherryll

Hey welcome Sherryll, I'm pretty new to the software myself but there will be someone else more knowledgeable along to lead you astray ... er to help you along. :)

Sherryll

Hello Sherryll, and welcome!

I've always felt that the views and sections are two of Storyist's greatest strengths but, yes, there is a small learning curve. Storyist's single greatest strength, in my opinion, is its ability to conform to your own story-writing process. There is a great deal more discussion on this subject elsewhere in the forums. You can use Search (at the top-right of this window) to find things of specific interest. (Don't be thrown by references to overmuffins or Evil Alien Overladies — we can get pretty silly sometimes.)

By the way, I used to teach Computer Science and Discrete Mathematics at CCNY. If you don't mind my asking, where did you teach?

Trying not to lead you astray. (TAS is such a kidder.)

- Thoth

Welcome Sherryll!