Storyist Forums

Hola

d_exb

Hello everyone, my name is David. I'm new to the forum and the software. I was using the trial version recently and had a technical question which Steve responded to promptly (and close to midnight too!). I was really impressed with this and immediately deleted the Storymill demo I was evaluating and bought Storyist the next day.

I've recently signed a contract with an independent press to publish my first novel next summer, so I'm using Storyist to prepare the final draft of the manuscript.

The novel is a work of fiction loosely based on a time I worked as a geologist in the Mexican desert. My workers believed that the gold we were looking for was cursed and that the devil lived out in a cave on our property. I'm playing with some aspects of magical reality to structure the story in such a way to suggest one of the characters may be the devil himself and over 200 years old. What the reader believes will help him or her interpret the events of the novel, but basically it is a story about greed and corruption and the nature of evil.

Anyhow, I'm looking forward to hearing about other people's projects and getting to know Storyist more indepth.

Cheers,

David.

Hello everyone, my name is David. I'm new to the forum and the software. I was using the trial version recently and had a technical question which Steve responded to promptly (and close to midnight too!). I was really impressed with this and immediately deleted the Storymill demo I was evaluating and bought Storyist the next day.

I've recently signed a contract with an independent press to publish my first novel next summer, so I'm using Storyist to prepare the final draft of the manuscript.