Storyist Forums

New member questions

Hello .... I just joined Storyist Forums but have not yet purchased the software. I'll be candid and admit I'm a bit overwhelmed from playing with the trial version. This is probably because I'm not familiar with any word processor ---- and it looks like I'm having trouble just posting this! I just tried to underline the word "any" in this sentence and I got what you see here. ??!!?? .... Never encountered that problem anywhere else. Anyway, my main concern is that I will be tied up for days/weeks just figuring out how to find my way in Storyist. As I was saying I've never had much need for any word processor. Being a photographer, I've gotten by with graphics software to do whatever little writing needed to be done. Now, however, I'm setting out to write that big novel most of us dream about, and I'm wondering how best to go about it. I was just about ready to go with Jer's Novel Writer because it looked less complicated

and I loved the relative unobtrusive interface. But it seems that program and/or person has more or less decided to "go away" and he's taken online

contact with him. Short trials with other writing software also left me apprehensive, for one reason or another. What I need is reassurance that Storyist is ... what I need! I am far from being a "techie". I simply don't want to waste a lot of time figuring out buttons and sliders, etc. I want simply to write, although I'm certainly open to any features that will help me be better organized and creative. So....if anyone out there can hold my hand and give me some advice and how to proceed in baby steps, or whatever, I would very much appreciate it. Thanks!

Hi, Landsmann: