Storyist Forums

Teresa From Toronto

Hi Everyone,

I'm a published romance writer (I write under Teresa Roblin). Just completed my third novel and have sent off my first script for analysis.

I'm a plotter and wish to enter all my lovely info before I get down to the fun stuff of writing.

Since I'm a visual learner, is there anyone living in the toronto area that would meet with me to pow=wow about writing and to walk me through Storyist??

It would be greatly appreciated, Teresa

Hi, Teresa:

Welcome to the forums! And congratulations on your books. Please tell us more (within the limits of what you are comfortable sharing, of course). "Romance" is a very big field.

Alas, I live nowhere near Toronto, or I'd be happy to help. But Steve has produced a number of videos that are quite useful—not as useful as hands-on, I know, but better than staring at a manual or a help file. Send him a PM, and he will let you know where to find them.

I write historicals, some romantic, some not—none published so far, but I hope to have one finished by the fall and making the rounds. Storyist has been invaluable: it reminded me just last night of a minor character's child whom I had completely forgotten ever creating! :lol:

Best,

Marguerite

Hi, Teresa:

Welcome to the forums! And congratulations on your books. Please tell us more (within the limits of what you are comfortable sharing, of course). "Romance" is a very big field.

Alas, I live nowhere near Toronto, or I'd be happy to help. But Steve has produced a number of videos that are quite useful—not as useful as hands-on, I know, but better than staring at a manual or a help file. Send him a PM, and he will let you know where to find them.

I write historicals, some romantic, some not—none published so far, but I hope to have one finished by the fall and making the rounds. Storyist has been invaluable: it reminded me just last night of a minor character's child whom I had completely forgotten ever creating! :lol:

Best,