Storyist Forums

Video Tutorials

poeticplenties

Hello,

I am brand new to Storyist and have been trying to work on my 85,000 word manuscript in this new program for three days. In the past I have taught myself to navigate and master the most complex software...from Sibelius to Photoshop etc...I have always done this via video tutorials.

I cannot believe Storyist does not have any video tutorials to get beginners started. It makes no sense.

Most upset and frustrated as I just cannot work this software out and am considering going with another program which does have such tools

Troubled

PP

Hi, PP:

Storyist does have video tutorials--quite a few. You can find them at http://storyist.com/support/howto/. The one for screenwriters is a particularly good introduction to the program as a whole, and you can apply most of the information to novel writing as well.

If you click around the support pages for Mac or iPad, you can also find downloadable manuals and lots of helpful screen shots. And at this point there is tons of information on the forums (which are searchable), especially the Troubleshooting and Using Storyist threads.

Hang in there. It's really not that hard to figure out. And it's a great program once you get past the initial hump.

And welcome to the forums,

Marguerite

Hi Marguerite, Thank you so much for your reply. Afraid I am still struggling. I have poured over the forums and most of the topics I put into the search do not come up. My list of questions is growing huge. I have watched the screenplay video twice now and it has helped a little but not with everything.

In find it impossible to work Storyist out from the text manuals. Believe me, I have been trying for three full days now!

Thank you for your warm welcome. I hope I figure this out soon

PP

There are two very important things which are not cutting and pasting from my Word document.