Storyist Forums

Maps

Morgaine

I'm new to Storyist, so this may be a dumb question: Is there a place to store a visible jpg image of a map?

I'm writing a fantasy story and I've created a map to refer to. One of the draws of Storyist is the ability to have everything all nice and neat in one file / accessible through one window. I know you can pull jpg graphics into the small illustration windows, but you can't really see much detail on a small version.

I tried pasting the image into a Word doc and copying it to the clipboard, but I wasn't able to paste it into a Storyist Notebook or Settings page.

Thanks in advance!

Morgaine

Hi Morgaine.

Welcome to Storyist.

A way to view detailed pictures, such as maps in Settings notes, is on the request list, I think. When I find a map on the Web I want to reference I just drag its link from my Browser to a notes section. But I don't think that's quite what you're looking for.

I'm sure Steve will be chiming in soon.

Nice Dragon Icon,

-Thoth.

I'm new to Storyist, so this may be a dumb question: Is there a place to store a visible jpg image of a map?

I'm writing a fantasy story and I've created a map to refer to. One of the draws of Storyist is the ability to have everything all nice and neat in one file / accessible through one window. I know you can pull jpg graphics into the small illustration windows, but you can't really see much detail on a small version.

I tried pasting the image into a Word doc and copying it to the clipboard, but I wasn't able to paste it into a Storyist Notebook or Settings page.

Thanks in advance!

Morgaine

That would be an AWESOME feature.

IF