Storyist Forums

Help for a german writer please!!

hemingway

Hallo Storyist-fans,

I am a writer from Germany and i have tested and then buyed this great software!!!

But now I have a problem with the manuscript "Novel". This is very great, but in Germany, the Agents and Lektors want to receive the text with

30 lines per page. I have tried to change the manuscript from 25 lines to 30 lines, but i can t change it for this.

Can someone help me?

Thank you very much.

(I hope, my english is good enough to explain my problem because i am not very good in english langauge.

comes this great software in the future with german language? this wouldt be great!!!!

Harald Nyssen

haraldnyssen@redaktion-social.de

Hallo Storyist-fans,

I am a writer from Germany and i have tested and then buyed this great software!!!

But now I have a problem with the manuscript "Novel". This is very great, but in Germany, the Agents and Lektors want to receive the text with

30 lines per page. I have tried to change the manuscript from 25 lines to 30 lines, but i can t change it for this.

Can someone help me?

Thank you very much.

(I hope, my english is good enough to explain my problem because i am not very good in english langauge.

comes this great software in the future with german language? this wouldt be great!!!!

Harald Nyssen

Hi, Harald:

Welcome to the forums.

I was hoping Steve Shepard (the developer of Storyist) would answer this, as he knows exactly what the program can do, but until he does, here are two things to try.

First, you are probably using A4 paper, right? So choose File/Page Setup and make sure Storyist knows that. That in itself may fix the problem.