Storyist Forums

.Mac backup support

lgsobalvarro

Hello everyone!

I'm new in Storyist (yep i was using StoryMill). I found that Storyist it's so nice and have some cool features (that's why i move from Storymill into Storyist (well done, Steve :D )).

However i miss something. I don't see anyway to backup my story into .Mac (If it's any, please tell me). I would like see that feature in future versions.

I hope that image support image support in manuscripts be here soon.

Hello everyone!

I'm new in Storyist (yep i was using StoryMill). I found that Storyist it's so nice and have some cool features (that's why i move from Storymill into Storyist (well done, Steve :D )).

However i miss something. I don't see anyway to backup my story into .Mac (If it's any, please tell me). I would like see that feature in future versions.

I hope that image support image support in manuscripts be here soon.

Hi lgsobalvarro,

Thanks for the kind words and for the request. Mikael requested this too and it is something I'm interested in implementing.

For the time being, I use Backup (included with your .Mac--soon to be MobileMe--subscription) to make sure that ~/Library/Application Support/Storyist is backed up on a regular basis.

-Steve

• 2 weeks later...

I don't know if this is useful or not, but I just save all my docs on my iDisk, set my iDisk to keep an offline copy on my mac and set the pair to sync automatically.

I keep nothing on my actual mac in the Documents directory.... its all up on the iDisk.

Not a slick fix but there has only been one occasion where I have had a sync issue that has affected my files in the last several years.

I don't know if this is useful or not, but I just save all my docs on my iDisk, set my iDisk to keep an offline copy on my mac and set the pair to sync automatically.

I keep nothing on my actual mac in the Documents directory.... its all up on the iDisk.