Storyist Forums

Anyone program AJAX?

Steakpirate

There's an idea I had last year for a writing tool I think would be insanely useful and reasonably easy to implement, but at the time I didn't know any programmers.

In fact, I still don't. I myself never got much farther than basic PHP and MySQL.

As a college student, I have negative amounts of money (living off loans at any given moment), and can't really afford to pay anyone to program the site. And sure, there's entrepreneurial resources, but who's going to give a college freshman in a suit the time of day?

But I digress. I'm looking for someone who'd be interested in helping me toss together a reasonably good looking/ clean site that would function as a tool for writers, and would have some small lucrative opportunities, and I care more about having it to use than profit, although a combination of the two would be very nice.

If you're interested in hearing me out, I have nondisclosures agreements, a video camera, and a fancy PDF with mockups and flow-charts.

• 2 weeks later...
There's an idea I had last year for a writing tool I think would be insanely useful and reasonably easy to implement, but at the time I didn't know any programmers.

In fact, I still don't. I myself never got much farther than basic PHP and MySQL.

As a college student, I have negative amounts of money (living off loans at any given moment), and can't really afford to pay anyone to program the site. And sure, there's entrepreneurial resources, but who's going to give a college freshman in a suit the time of day?

But I digress. I'm looking for someone who'd be interested in helping me toss together a reasonably good looking/ clean site that would function as a tool for writers, and would have some small lucrative opportunities, and I care more about having it to use than profit, although a combination of the two would be very nice.