Storyist Forums

page break

pna

Hi

I'm just beginning with the app but I already find it very attractive.

(and I already tested many tools for writing..)

There is something I don't understand: I'm trying to make pages breaks and I don't succeed.

I tried with an imported file, because I'd like to organize it; but using the Format Button (and the Style Tab) neither with the Navigator, it doesn't "work".

I tried with the provided Screenplay templates, same issue. The only template that seems to allow me doing that is the Novel Template, with the "Add Chapter" command (it creates a new page).

Where am I wrong??

Aniway, the "chapter and sections (and scenes", as you seem to say in the Storyist Guide) doesn't look to behave as exactly with my version as it is described in the guide..?

For example:

>>Adding and Arranging Cards

>>You can also add cards and labels using the Navigator:

>> • Tap the Navigator icon in the toolbar.

>> • Tap the outline element after which you want the new card or label to appear.

>> • Tap the Add (+) button at the bottom of the Navigator and select the item (chapter/section/scene) you want to add.

As often, I don't have "chapter/section/scene" but "Add body text, or "Add Heading (1,2,3)"...

The options proposed aren't the same as in the Guide.

Usually I can add Title or Heading, but no Page break (only in the Novel Template, using "Add Chapter" (using "Add section" doesn't make a page break)..

I would really love to understand and to know how to do theses pages break, I would be very grateful to you!

Aniway, I like it already very much.

g*

Hi pna,

Welcome to the forums.

Hi

I'm just beginning with the app but I already find it very attractive.

(and I already tested many tools for writing..)

There is something I don't understand: I'm trying to make pages breaks and I don't succeed.