Jump to content
Storyist Forums

Undo in a notecard undoes changes outside of notecard.


KimAleksander
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

 

I noticed something weird and potentially dangerous while working with Storyist.

 

If I'm in a notecard and I paste something in, that works just fine. Let's say I paste something in that I don't want. If I do Command-Z to undo this, the pasted item remains; however, I notice that other things get undone.

 

To reproduce this:

  • Add a new blank section to any chapter
  • Delete it
  • Go to Storyboard view
  • Open an existing notecard
  • Paste something in there
  • Press Command-Z

What I see is that the section I deleted in step 2 returns. Command-Shift-Z (redo) will make it disappear again, with still no activity in the notecard. Repeated Command-Z's seem to perform continued undos without the user really knowing what's going on.

 

I press Command-Z *a lot*, and it seems like this might be a bug that might cause users to potentially lose stuff without realizing it until it's too late.

 

Best,

 

Kim

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...