Storyist Forums

Why is this IPB button always lit?

Steve E

• 2 weeks later...
This IPB button has been lit since a link to another forum was installed. Perhaps a new topic will turn it off. No?

It's been lit every day for almost a month now (includng the dozen days since my last post) and without a new post (until now). What's with this button? Is anyone else being driven insane by its incessant blueness?

Sometimes it enters my dreams...

It's been lit every day for almost a month now (includng the dozen days since my last post) and without a new post (until now). What's with this button? Is anyone else being driven insane by its incessant blueness?

At the risk of sounding totally clueless (hey, I'm a writer who works on computers, not a programmer--as must be clear by now :) ), what's the difference? I see some buttons are dark blue and some are light blue, but until you mentioned it, I hadn't really paid them much attention.

So if the change in color is supposed to signal something, I guess it hasn't had that effect on me, but at least I can remain happily oblivious to its incessant (dark) blueness. It will always be blue, right? :lol:

Color blind and unfazed,

Marguerite

So if the change in color is supposed to signal something...

The IPB (Invision Power Board) button turns its unearthly dark blue with the gathering of the infernal forces of the autumnal equinox (September 23 in 2007)... or to signal to a signed-in member that there is an unread post in the accompanying forum. If there is no unread post, or the land is no longer bedeviled by the hellish hosts of the netherworld, the button transforms into a more saintly shade of blue. A light powder blue, I believe.

And so, Marguerite, I find myself lost in perpetual quandary. Since I know there were no new posts, either something is amiss in the fey land of Invision software support, or there be monsters afoot.