Storyist Forums

New users can provide valuable feedback

zelzahzadeh

As a total newbie here, I don't want to trounce all over the forums with suggestions that have been discussed ad nauseam or complain about functions that are readily available but have eluded me in my search. But, you guessed it, I'm going to anyway. And here's why: in the quest for the perfect writing software I've downloaded countless demos and purchased many expensive bundles only to find myself wanting. As this point in the search, when I try a new program, I look at the toolbar, write up some dummy chapters and organize them, and I already have enough information for me to decide if I should toss the day's program in the "more research" or "no good" virtual piles in my mind. I think it's safe to assume that a good chunk of seekers are shopping with the very same MO. I know adaptation is a part of switching software, but some common features are common for good reason.

Storyist isn't the most expensive software on the market, but it isn't cheap. And I have to say that the difficulty I had in completing basic tasks (at first) had me waffling on which pile this program belongs in. After a few hours of tinkering, I made the decision to stick with Storyist, but many people wouldn't have been so patient. Here are the features I think would make the app more appealing to the hard-core writer and the new dabbler alike. The buttons in particular would, in my estimation, lead to an increase in demo sales conversions.