Storyist Forums

Change color cards on corkboard

salvazalvi

Hi,

I'm new to Storyist, still using the demo. I came to storyist after a post about scriptwriting softwares from Stu Maschwitz. He didn't knew Storyist and was using Scrivener, but some of the comments dragged his attention on Storyist.

After trying both softwares, Storyist seem to have functionalities that make it more interesting to me. One feature seems to miss that I find really useful, it's the ability to change card colors in the corkboard view, not just the lines on the board. I find it visually much more easy to distinguish.

Anyway, I'm still getting used to the software and am liking it.

Thanks,

Salvador

Hi,

I'm new to Storyist, still using the demo. I came to storyist after a post about scriptwriting softwares from Stu Maschwitz. He didn't knew Storyist and was using Scrivener, but some of the comments dragged his attention on Storyist.

After trying both softwares, Storyist seem to have functionalities that make it more interesting to me. One feature seems to miss that I find really useful, it's the ability to change card colors in the corkboard view, not just the lines on the board. I find it visually much more easy to distinguish.

Anyway, I'm still getting used to the software and am liking it.

Thanks,

Salvador

Hi, Salvador:

Welcome to the forums—and to Storyist!

You can change the colors of the cards. When you see them displayed on the corkboard, click on a card to select. Then:

1. Click on the gear menu at the bottom of the window (next to the plus sign and the two curves that link the window to the Project View), go to Color, and choose a color; OR

2. Right click or Control click the card and choose Color, then pick a card color from the contextual menu.

Best,

Marguerite

Hi, Salvador:

Welcome to the forums—and to Storyist!

You can change the colors of the cards. When you see them displayed on the corkboard, click on a card to select. Then: