Storyist Forums

Synopsis

dennis7490

Hi Dennis,

Welcome to the forums.

I am a software dolt, so forgive. but I'm a decent writer. Anyway, i cannot find the "synospsis" area. i cannot find the word "synopsis" anywhere in the program, except in the help section, but not in the program itself.

Section and scene sheets contain a synopsis (summary) field. To create a section sheet, click the Project button in the toolbar and choose Section Sheet. You'll find more information on story sheets here: http://storyist.com/support/users-guide/working-with-story-sheets/#ug-about-story-sheets

-Steve

thanks, Steve.

i found it and it went to the bookmark section. Is this the default? is there a visual tutorial for Storyist?

Thanks,

Dennis

p.s. I am of the bay boomer generation and struggle with software constantly. My son laughs at me. What I look for in software are a few key elements that i cannot live without. I chose Storyist over Srivenor for one very simple fact. In the full screen section it breaks up the pages and numbers them. Having come from the typewriter generation this is essential for me. i can't write in a "scroll" method.

Hi Dennis,

i found it and it went to the bookmark section. Is this the default?

This is the default for section/scene sheets.

is there a visual tutorial for Storyist?

There are several. You'll find them here: http://storyist.com/support/howto/

The Storyist for Screenwriters intro covers the interface too, so you might want to give that a viewing even if you're writing fiction.

p.s. I am of the bay boomer generation and struggle with software constantly. My son laughs at me. What I look for in software are a few key elements that i cannot live without. I chose Storyist over Srivenor for one very simple fact. In the full screen section it breaks up the pages and numbers them. Having come from the typewriter generation this is essential for me. i can't write in a "scroll" method.

Thanks for choosing Storyist!

-Steve